Missouri State Archives Logo

Sign up for e-mail news and updates


Bookmark and Share

About the Friends of Missouri State Archives


The purpose of the Friends of the Missouri State Archives is to render support and assistance to the Missouri State Archives, which was created in 1965 as a division of the Office of the Secretary of State and is the official repository for government records of permanent value. Its mission is to foster an appreciation of Missouri history and illuminate contemporary public issues by preserving and making available the state’s permanent records to its citizens and their government.

The Friends is a not-for-profit corporation, tax exempt under Section 501 (c) of the Internal Revenue Code, and is supported by memberships and gifts.

Board of Directors

Victoria C. Myers, President
Gary Collins, Vice President
Tom Holloway, Treasurer
Rachael Preston, Secretary
William Ambrose
Evie Bresette
Nancy Ginn Martin
Wayne Goode
Nancy Grant
Ruth Ann Hager
Gary Kremer
Sean Murray
Arnold Parks
Bob Priddy
Robert Sandfort
David Sapp
Frank B. Thacher II


John R. Ashcroft, Secretary of State
John Dougan, State Archivist

Archives Staff Liaison:

Brian Rogers
Missouri State Archives
600 West Main
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone (573) 526-1981
FAX (573) 526-7333
E-mail: brian.rogers@sos.mo.gov